SpaceX is Launching a Dragon Cargo for NASA

SpaceX is Launching a Dragon Cargo for NASA

SpaceX will launch its twentieth Dragon cargo mission NASA today around evening time (March 6) and you can watch everything live on the web.

The private spaceflight organization will utilize a veteran Falcon 9 rocket to launch the uncrewed cargo made from Pad 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida at 11:50 p.m. EST (0450 GMT on Saturday). Tucked inside the Dragon is more than 4,300 lbs. (1,950 kg) of supplies fixed for the International Space Station.

You can watch the launch live here on Space.com, the graciousness of SpaceX, starting at about 11:35 p.m. EST (0435 GMT). You can likewise watch the launch straightforwardly from SpaceX here, or from NASA here. NASA’s webcast will start at 11:30 p.m. EST (0430 GMT).

The strategic the last trip for SpaceX under its first commercial resupply benefits contract with NASA. The agreement, which was marked in 2008, was esteemed at $1.6 billion and secured a progression of Dragon flights conveying at least 44,000 lbs. (20,000 kg) of freight to the space station.

The present flight will stamp the last time this rendition of the Dragon shuttle will fly; future resupply missions will highlight SpaceX’s redesigned Dragon 2 capsule. The first of those flights is expected to launch in October 2020.

Recommended For You

Claude Denni

About the Author: Claude Denni

Claude Denni was born and raised in San Jose. Claude has worked as a journalist for nearly a decade having contributed to several large publications including the Daily Democrat here in Californiar and NPR. As a journalist for Coastal Morning Star, Claude covers national and international developments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Hosted with HostOnSSD.com